Heads Up - Holiday Upgrade

Discussion in 'VFRworld News' started by michael, Dec 23, 2006.

  1. michael

    michael Administrator Staff Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
    Map
    Just a heads up that VFRworld is going to get a much-needed upgrade over the holidays. It probably won't look any different to you, but there are significant security enhancements and so forth. I'd be very surprised if the upgrade doesn't cause a few things to break, so I just wanted to let you know ahead of time. I'll be working on it sometime between Christmas and New Years, and the board will be down for a few hours.
     
  2. WhiteKnight

    WhiteKnight Well-Known Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    London, Ky
    Map
    Thanks for the warning. It almost never fails that when an upgrade is performed something breaks. lol
     
  3. michael

    michael Administrator Staff Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
    Map
    The upgrade is complete, we are now running on vBulletin version 3.6.4. You probably won't notice any difference, but if you encounter any issues, please PM me right away so that I can look into them.

    Thanks!
    Michael
     
  4. WhiteKnight

    WhiteKnight Well-Known Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    London, Ky
    Map
    I noticed that when I click on recent threads from the homepage, the search now has a divider in it that shows between updated/new threads and non=updated/old threads since my last visit. That's cool. Me likey that. :biggrin:
     
  5. reg71

    reg71 Poser Staff Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    9,660
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Location:
    Atascadero, California, United States
    Map
    the first thing I noted was the multi-quote option but I still haven't figured out how to make it work... have you figure it out? I was trying to multi-quote you and michael to test it but no luck yet...

    I can do the multi-quote by cheating, but it's not the way the multi-quote is supposed to work I'm thinking...
     
  6. michael

    michael Administrator Staff Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
    Map
    Sure, all you do is click on the Multi-quote link for each post you want to include in your reply, then click Post Reply. It will quote all of the ones that you highlighted. It's pretty cool!
     
  7. reg71

    reg71 Poser Staff Member

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    9,660
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Location:
    Atascadero, California, United States
    Map
    Oh, I figured it out... Not only do you click them both, then you have to click the quote button just like before then it takes you into the window with the quotes in the message. that will be very handy when you miss a thread for a while and you come back and you want to address a few things people mentioned...

    I'm gonna have to log in to the threads that way to see if I can tell what you're talkng about...
     
Related Topics

Share This Page