Finally got scheduled for MSF course.

Discussion in 'Anything Goes' started by Junyr, Apr 28, 2011.

1. Junyr

Junyr New Member

Map
    Got a June 4th date to take the advanced MSF course. I'm very much looking forward to it.

2. Rollin_Again

Rollin_Again Member

United States
    Let us know how it goes. I've been riding on street for 20+ years and always considered taking the advanced course but wasn't sure if it was worth it or not due to my extensive riding experience.

Rollin

3. brdbluz

brdbluz New Member

United States
    Map
    Training is always a good idea!

4. AndyJ

AndyJ New Member

Make sure you unplug a headlight (or both). I uh, know some guy who went to one of those and killed his battery with all the low rpm/idling and multiple starts.
    I went the year I got my VFR after several bike-less years - helpful for low speed maneuvering confidence.

5. afpierce489

afpierce489 New Member

United States
    Map
    I took the Military Sport Bike Riders Course which is identical to the ARC and it was very good. I pretty much had new tires at the beginning with a lot of the chicken strip still intact. By the end of the day, there was little left. The course was excellent in teaching techniques for cornering and braking in a controlled environment. Good luck and enjoy.

6. Bubba Zanetti

Bubba Zanetti Member

United States
    Map
    Define "extensive riding experience" please (I'm not being smart, just want clarification).

BZ

7. 02 VFR Rider

02 VFR Rider New Member

how does one go about becoming a MSF instructor?

8. k1c

k1c New Member

United States
    Map