Target AFRs advice for 2004 VFR800 with Delkevic full system

Discussion in '6th Generation 2002-2013' started by david buxteen, May 22, 2022.

1. david buxteen

david buxteen New Member

United States
    Hi everyone, I am new to VFR World.

I have the 2004 VFR 800 Interceptor and hope someone can provide guidance on target AFRs or ideally point me to a decent fuel map I can start with then customize/optimize with PC 5/Auto Tune.. and a 14 miles daily commute

All parts of my 2004 VFR800 are stock except: - the Delkevic full system(installed 2 years ago); - pair/snorkel mods; - PC 5 and Auto Tune

Current fuel map got it to run way too rich(and for info only juice I can get on a regular basis is the 93).
    I lack the knowledge but willing to learn plus I have auto tune, so rather prefer exhaust all possibilities before resorting to take my bike to a dyno station.
    I will greatly appreciate to hear from anyone who got any luck self-tuning AFRs on a 6th gen with cat-less headers.

Thanks for reading !

Notes:
    - Attached a pic of my Delkevic set up, hoping it'll help those exploring full systems (I will take and post a different view/angle if that can be useful to anyone)
    - Exhaust full specs here: -- https://delkevic.com/full-system-to...ound-muffler-and-stainless-steel-4-1-headers/ --

Attached Files:

2. david buxteen

david buxteen New Member

United States
    Update: Hope I hear from someone, in the meantime I will start this Monday to cut by 0.1 all target AFR levels, I will rigorously track the impact on cooling, mpg, and basic performance all day and will apply autotune adjustments at end of day. I will repeat the process every day whole week.
    Then on following Monday I’ll reduce again by 0.1 AFR targets for some or all rpm ranges depending results of the past week, and repeat the whole daily process.
    Thanks

ProtechRacing likes this.
  3. squirrelman

squirrelman Member

United States
    Map