Not yet a VFR owner but want to be

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by 91cb-1, May 15, 2011.

1. 91cb-1

91cb-1 New Member

Ireland
    Hi all I' a very big bike enthusiast and have worked my way up from 100cc 2 stroke to my current Honda Cb-1 400cc i love the bike and all but it's not great for long trips so looking at VFR's here's my question, I'd like to get a 750 because of their classic repputation and gear driven cams, if not a 750 then an 600 Fi. What is the general consensus about which bike is better? and then whic year 750 is the best model in terms of performace and availability of parts? i've always loved the sound and feel of a v twin but can't get enough of the straight 4. Honda have just sorted out al my problems with this bike. thanks for any help, Oisin

2. betarace

betarace New Member

Gen5 would probably be your best bet (pre vtec, post Fuel Injection) - happy hunting and welcome aboard!

3. Pdubz21

Pdubz21 New Member

Map
    I'm a newbie here as well. I just purchased my first VFR last week. I bought a 93 750, I love the way it handles and the overall feel of the bike. Although Have had trouble looking for plastics.

4. 4thGenVFR

4thGenVFR New Member

Map
    RE: VFR or CBR & What Years