New to forum, but not my VFR.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by marriedman, Jan 29, 2013.

1. marriedman

marriedman New Member

United States
    Map
    Hello all! Not too new to riding nor my VFR, but I am looking for a community of like minded VFR owners. I started riding in 2010 on a 250 Honda Reflex that I had originally bought for my wife. I never had any interest in riding, but my wife never took her scooter out and I was not going to let something that expensive just sit. So I started riding it to work. Naturally I was smitten and in 2011 I bought a 750 Nighthawk. I had originally thought I would only be a commuter, but I enjoyed riding so much I started going to bike nights and then taking trips.

When I bought the Nighthawk, I joined the Nighthawk Forum (where I am still quite acitive) and learned the importance of ATGATT. I also took the MSF to insure that I didn't learn any bad habits. After riding a year on the Nighthawk, I learned a lot about what type of rider I am and want to be and decided that the VFR fit the bill. There weren't many in my area so I ended overpaying for a 99 that I rescued from a young guy that dropped it and didn't know how to maintain a motorcycle. I cleaned the hell out of it and replaced a few wear items and also put on some basic farkles. I'm on a wife induced budget, so the bigger dollar items like the Helibars and new brake lines will have to wait.

Well, thats about it. Hope to make some friends on this forum

Attached Files:

2. Keager

Keager Member

United States
    Map
    well welcome to our corner of the interweb.

3. zoom-zoom

zoom-zoom Member

Canada
    Map
    Welcome to OUR world, and your life will never be the same again. Nice looking bike, didn't realize they came in red.........LOL