My Craigslist Rant

Discussion in 'General VFR Discussions' started by MrJoelieC, Jan 11, 2007.

1. MrJoelieC

MrJoelieC New Member

Map
    Greetings all,

I'm relatively new to both these forums and to motorcycling in general. I'm known in many other forums that belong too for interesting rants...

Craigslist has an area where you can rant and rave and as a motorcyclist I put on my very vulger pissed off attitude and ranted about a few things I see on the way into work...

Warning... It may offend people who driove large SUV, some women, and people who use cell phones....
    http://nh.craigslist.org/rnr/261090591.html

If your inclined nominate it for best of... LOL Oh and Admins I will understand completely if you delete this... Just thought I would share....

2. emon07

emon07 New Member

United States
    Map
    Hey - Sorry to hear that you have any issues that would influence you to spend time with a rant online. Do people actually read rants and raves? I use Craigslist a lot and I have not seen any rants or raves (I am sure they are there if you have seen them or posted any ;0) ) and unless it is a warning about something I would have no reason to read anyone's rant or rave. Hope things are ok and get better.

3. Rev

Rev New Member

wow...:eek:

4. R.W.

R.W. New Member

United States
    Map
    Were your parents mean to you as a little boy? Just kidding but I did find that story humorous and very accurate...

5. SFPA

SFPA New Member

Map
    You've written what I am often thinking. I hate cellphones. They are now banned while driving on Ft. Bragg. Thank God.

6. DANIMAL

DANIMAL New Member

right On dude

7. jrock

jrock New Member

Funny stuff.

Here in Chicago, they banned cell phone use while driving except if you use hands free ... despite the fact that according to recent studies ... it doesn't matter if your using your hand or your hands free ... both are equally distracting!! Idiots.