Interest in CF Fuel Tank, possibly other CF parts as well??

Discussion in '6th Generation 2002-2013' started by motovkom, Jul 16, 2012.

1. motovkom

motovkom New Member

Posted 2 minutes ago
    Hello to all,
    My name is Victor. I'm fairly new to VFRW (first post), but have had a 2 wheel addiction for a long time! I currently own 2 VFR's, a 5th gen and a 6th gen and am, as well as a few other bikes and am constantly exploring the limits of my motorcycling creativity!

I'm starting this post because I'd like to see if there would be any serious interest from VFR owners for a carbon fiber fuel tank. At times throughout this forum threads pop up about how to make our bikes go on a diet. Well CF would definitely be one way to seriously shed some lbs!! (not to mention the cool factor that goes along with CF). I've owned/ ridden a CF fuel tank equipped street bike, it's an unbelievable modification to make to a bike! All of that weight being removed from up high really makes a difference in how the bike feels!

A little about me and my background. I've been heavily involved in some high end fabrication projects over the years. I have a fairly extensive design, fabrication and machining background. As part of a couple of motorcycle projects I was involved with we went in a carbon fiber direction for full body work sets, as well as fuel tanks, with great success!