Back on a viffer....finally!

Discussion in '6th Generation 2002-2013' started by UJMan, Mar 7, 2015.

1. UJMan

UJMan New Member

I just picked up my new-to-me '03 VFR800. This is the 3rd VFR I have owned, and I hope to never go without a VFR again! 13k miles, helibars, sargent seat (guy told me Corbin; now I have to figure out a backrest or trunk for my son to lean against, double bubble windscreen, oem hard bags. It feels ooooohhh so good to be back on a VFR :) IMG_19928943876302.jpg

2. stewartj239

stewartj239 Member

United States
    Map
    Looks to be in great shape too. Nice find. Congratulations and welcome back.

3. UJMan

UJMan New Member

4. UJMan

UJMan New Member

Last ditch effort!

I got my new baby titled, registered, and plated today. But, mom won't let me take my son on it until I have a backrest or trunk (I am a teacher at his school, so we go together each morning). Is there ANYONE who would be interested in buying my Sargent seat, or trading a Corbin seat or trunk/top case for my Sargent? This VFR is our second vehicle, so i have to figure out a backrest ASAP. Even if you don't want to trade, but would entertain selling your Corbin or trunk, please let me know!

Thanks!!!

5. Dennis The Menace

Dennis The Menace New Member

Canada
    Map
    congrats on the bike. I did the same thing last year. Love my 03. I still keep watch for the 1996 I used to own. I think I would buy it if I ever see it again.

6. duccmann

duccmann Member

United States
    Map
  7. duccmann

duccmann Member

United States
    Map
  8. UJMan

UJMan New Member

Let me introduce you to Big Red and Little Red Riding Good
    4.jpg
    5.jpg
    6.jpg

9. UJMan

UJMan New Member

My son, the future VFR rider ;)
    2.jpg
    3.jpg

Last edited: Mar 16, 2015
  10. 2wheelrush

2wheelrush New Member

United States
    Map
    Nice looking bike. Just saw a 2003 silver vfr with corbin, bags. 23,000 mi. For $4,200:courage:

11. UJMan

UJMan New Member